What is the Data Week in Leipzig?

Following on from the successful conference week in 2022, the networking platform that has been created will now be expanded and developed through cooperation. The content will highlight scientific, economic and social perspectives on data and artificial intelligence.

Show more

New partners in 2023 are the Open Geospatial Consortium (OGC) and the Competence Centre Artificial Human Intelligent, which is organising the Working Conference on Artificial Intelligence Development for a Resilient and Sustainable Tomorrow. The new partners aim to highlight the importance of international data spaces for climate change mitigation strategies and actions.

Target audience

Industry, citizens, science and public authorities enter into dialogue - this is the goal of Data Week Leipzig 2023. The networking and exchange platform already created last year is now to be consolidated in Leipzig. In addition to the focus on AI and data, there will also be a special focus on bringing together representatives from industry and science with city authorities.

Show more

Furthermore, international IT experts will present latest applications, for example digital city twins, in workshops and keynotes. The organisers would also like to invite students, trainees and interested citizens to take a look behind the scenes and thus create a forum for IT and data enthusiasts.

Impressions of the Data Week 2022

An exciting week of events for startups, students as well as representatives from science, administration and industry with more than 340 participants at the New City Hall Leipzig.
The week-long event at Leipzig's New Town Hall brought together stakeholders from business, science and administration over five days of events. What all participants from various disciplines had in common was an interest in topics of digitization, data and artificial intelligence. Commenting on this interdisciplinarity, Dr. Sebastian Tramp, CTO of eccenca GmbH, said, "With Data Week, we are broadening our scope from a purely academic event to one that can really interest everyone." The conference week was characterized by varied exchange and networking opportunities. Many presentations, workshops and discussion panels were organized. Furthermore, Data Week Leipzig opened on July 4, 2022 with the exciting keynote presentation "Of Errors in Data and Errors in Thinking" by Stefan Holtel (Curator for Digital Transformation at PricewaterhouseCoopers GmbH). All slides and presentations can be found on the Data Week 2022 website:

Data Week 2022

@@

Watch on YouTube

Was ist die Data Week Leipzig?

Anknüpfend an die erfolgreiche Konferenzwoche in 2022 wird die entstandene Netzwerkplattform nun erweitert und durch Kooperationen ausgebaut. Inhaltlich werden wissenschaftliche, wirtschaftliche und gesellschaftliche Perspektiven auf Daten und Künstliche Intelligenz aufgezeigt.

mehr anzeigen

Neue Partner in 2023 sind das Open Geospatial Consortium (OGC) und das Kompetenzzentrum Künstlich Menschlich Intelligent, welches die Working Conference on Artificial Intelligence Development for a Resilient and Sustainable Tomorrow organisiert. Mit den neuen Partnern soll die Bedeutung internationaler Datenräume für Strategien und Maßnahmen des Klimaschutzes hervorgehoben werden.

Zielgruppe

Industrie, Bürgerschaft, Wissenschaft und Behörden treten in einen Dialog – dies ist das Ziel der Data Week Leipzig 2023. Die bereits im letzten Jahr geschaffene Netzwerk- und Austauschplattform soll nun in Leipzig verstetigt werden. Besonderer Fokus liegt neben dem KI- und Datenschwerpunkt auch auf der Begegnung von Industrie- und Wissenschaftsvertreter:innen mit städtischen Behörden.

mehr anzeigen

Weiterhin werden in Workshops und Vorträgen internationale IT-Expert:innen neueste Anwendungsfälle, zum Beispiel von digitalen Stadt-Zwillingen, vorstellen. Auch möchten die Organisator:innen am Bildungsstandort Leipzig Studierende, Auszubildende und interessierte Bürger:innen zu einem Blick hinter die Kulissen einladen und so ein Forum für IT- und Datenbegeisterte schaffen.

Impressionen der Data Week 2022

Eine spannende Veranstaltungswoche für Startups, Studierende sowie Vertreterinnen aus Wissenschaft, Verwaltung und Industrie mit mehr als 340 Teilnehmenden im Neuen Rathaus Leipzig.
Die einwöchige Veranstaltung im Neuen Rathaus Leipzig hat Akteure aus der Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft und Verwaltung an fünf Veranstaltungstagen zusammengebracht. Was alle Beteiligten aus den verschiedenen Disziplinen gemeinsam hatten, war das Interesse an den Themen Digitalisierung, Daten und Künstliche Intelligenz. Zu dieser Interdisziplinarität kommentierte Dr. Sebastian Tramp, CTO der eccenca GmbH: „Mit der Data Week verbreitern wir unseren Scope von einer rein akademischen Veranstaltung zu einer Veranstaltung, die wirklich alle interessieren kann.“ Die Konferenzwoche war geprägt von abwechslungsreichen Austausch- und Netzwerkmöglichkeiten. Des Weiteren wurden viele interessante Präsentationen, Workshops und Diskussionsrunden organisiert und durchgeführt. Weiterhin wurde die Data Week Leipzig am 4. Juli 2022 mit der spannenden Keynote Präsentation “Von Fehlern in Daten und Fehlern im Denken” von Stefan Holtel (Kurator für digitalen Wandel bei der PricewaterhouseCoopers GmbH) eröffnet. Alle Folien und Präsentationen sind auf der Data Week 2022 Website zu finden:

Data Week 2022

@@

Direkt bei YouTube anschauen